So this poem I wrote this morning. It consists of a few lines from some favourite songs of mine – you might not know them. I’m reading ‘Waking the Dead’ at the moment and it has inspired this poem. Enjoy:

You always see the heart of me, blossoming, blooming, blocking, broken

My porcelain heart made good and whole; it normally hurts,

You take it and kiss it and love it, even when I cannot,

It gleams and glows, Your light in me, I only notice the dirt.


The dirt is not me, the crap, the doubt; I am more than this.

My heart is all Yours, and my Beloved is mine.

I choose to walk with You, in Your glory, I and You.

On this epic changing journey, discovering my heart on the upward climb.


Help return the secret places back with healing and deep restoration,

Open that wound and BE there, fill it with the goodness of You.

You have won my heart and I am Yours to eternity.

You have the authority in my life, my Leading Man, My Love.


I am here for you to lead my dance, my life, my All,

I’m letting go of what I know, here to abandon myself in You,

You undo me and make me whole again, in surrender.

My heart is Yours.

x